top of page

Niell Gorton's Studio

This past week I was fortunate enough to be taught by Niell Gorton himself at his Studio in Falmouth. I participated in his 5 day Prosthetic Boot camp and it was so informative.

We mostly focused on the whole process of making our own flat mould prosthetics while at the same time he was working on a full face old age make up using both flat mould and two part moulds. He shared all his tips with us and taught us what materials would be best for different situations. For example, in education or professionally.

So all of the types of silicones are going on my Christmas list or maybe I will treat myself as a Graduation present so I can start testing all of these techniques out. I have pages and pages of notes to make my own step by step guide just so I wont forget. There were so many more processes than I thought there would be but it was brilliant.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

SEW IT'S BECKY

COSTUME DESIGNER/MAKER

bottom of page